Arc Review: Fifteen Hundred Miles from the Sun

Title: Fifteen Hundred Miles from the Sun Author: Jonny Garza Villa Publisher: Skyscape Publication date: June 08, 2021 Genre: Young Adult Contemporary Romance Trigger Warnings: physical abuse, homophobic slurs, parental abandonment Julián Luna has a plan for his life: Graduate. Get into UCLA. And have the chance to move away from Corpus Christi, Texas, and … Continue reading Arc Review: Fifteen Hundred Miles from the Sun

Book Review: The Kinder Poison

Title: The Kinder Poison Author: Natalie Mae Publisher: Razorbill Publication date: June 16, 2020 Genre: Young Adult Fantasy Perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Holly Black, this enthralling fantasy adventure follows a teenage girl chosen to be the human sacrifice in a deadly game between three heirs who will do anything for the crown. … Continue reading Book Review: The Kinder Poison